Walking Breaks Gallery

Scenery Gallery

Courses Gallery

MT_ASSOCIATION_rgb.jpg
 
CrickTVsmall.jpg

Upcoming Events

Screen_shot_2013-09-03_at_10.56.52.png

AT A GLANCE...

What's on when and where...

Here's a list of my scheduled courses and walking events.

In addition to these scheduled courses, I offer guided walks every day, and will run any course on any date by request (assuming I have space!).

Please contact me for more information about what's on.

 

JULY

Sat/Sun 22/23 Jul – Relocation Skills

Sat 23 Jul @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Sun 24 Jul @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

 

AUGUST

Tue/Wed 8/9 Aug – Relocation Skills

Tue 8 Aug @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Wed 9 Aug @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

Fri/Mon 11/14 Aug – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Fri/Mon 11/14 Aug – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Fri 11 Aug @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Sat/Sun 12/13 Aug – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Sat 12 Aug @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Sun 13 Aug @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Mon 14 Aug @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Mon/Thu 21/24 Aug – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Mon/Thu 21/24 Aug – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Mon 21 Aug @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Tue/Wed 22/23 Aug – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Tue 22 Aug @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Wed 23 Aug @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Thu 24 Aug @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

 

SEPTEMBER

Tue/Wed 5/6 Sep – Relocation Skills

Tue 5 Sep @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Wed 6 Sep @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

Fri/Mon 8/11 Sep – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Fri/Mon 8/11 Sep – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Fri 8 Sep @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Sat/Sun 9/10 Sep – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Sat 9 Sep @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Sun 10 Sep @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Mon 11 Sep @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Mon/Thu 18/21 Sep – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Mon/Thu 18/21 Sep – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Mon 18 Sep @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Tue/Wed 19/20 Sep – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Tue 19 Sep @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Wed 20 Sep @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Thu 21 Sep @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Sat/Sun 23/24 Sep – Relocation Skills

Sat 23 Sep @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Sun 24 Sep @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

 

OCTOBER

Tue/Wed 3/4 Oct – Relocation Skills

Tue 3 Oct @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Wed 4 Oct @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

Fri/Mon 6/9 Oct – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Fri/Mon 6/9 Oct – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Fri 6 Oct @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Sat/Sun 7/8 Oct – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Sat 7 Oct @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Sun 8 Oct @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Mon 9 Oct @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Mon/Thu 16/19 Oct – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Mon/Thu 16/19 Oct – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Mon 16 Oct @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Tue/Wed 17/18 Oct – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Tue 17 Oct @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Wed 18 Oct @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Thu 19 Oct @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Sat/Sun 21/22 Oct – Relocation Skills

Sat 21 Oct @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Sun 22 Oct @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

 

NOVEMBER

Fri/Mon 10/13 Nov – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Fri/Mon 10/13 Nov – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Fri 10 Nov @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Sat/Sun 11/12 Nov – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Sat 11 Nov @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Sun 12 Nov @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Mon 13 Nov @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Mon/Thu 20/23 Nov – Hillwalkers’ Confidence course

Mon/Thu 20/23 Nov – Trekking & Trail Walking Skills

Mon 20 Nov @ 10.00am – Hillwalking Basics

Tue/Wed 21/22 Nov – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Tue 21 Nov @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Wed 22 Nov @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Thu 23 Nov @ 10.00am – Steep Ground Skills

Sat/Sun 25/26 Nov – Relocation Skills

Sat 25 Nov @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Sun 26 Nov @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

 

DECEMBER

Sat/Sun 2/3 Dec – Mountain & Moorland Navigation

Sat 2 Dec @ 10:00am – Map Interpretation

Sun 3 Dec @ 10.00am – Micro-navigation & Poor Visibility Techniques

Tue/Wed 5/6 Dec – Relocation Skills

Tue 5 Dec @ 10.00am – Contour Recognition

Wed 6 Dec @ 10.00am – Improvised Navigation Techniques

 

All courses are available on a personal tuition basis on other dates by request.

Guided walks are available (by arrangement) on any date.

 

E&OE


 

A note about difficulty...

I grade my walking events in three categories...
Stroll – A straightforward walk of less than 10kms, mostly on good paths.
Stretch – Mainly between 10kms and 15kms, these walks are slightly more demanding and may include short, steep climbs or sections of rough terrain.
Strenuous – Full-on hill-walking with long or steep climbs, sometimes on difficult terrain.


 

Unless stated otherwise, all courses & walking events are based in Crickhowell, on the A40 between Abergavenny & Brecon, in the Brecon Beacons National Park.

Please click on each event for further information.